Trustees & Council Members

Responsiblility for the Trust is taken by our trustees and the trust is managed on a day to day basis by a council which includes all the trustees plus additional members.

The council is currently:

  • Chairman: Nicholas Talbot Rice*
  • Vice – Chairman: Helen Whitbread*
  • Treasurer: David Kingsmill*
  • Secretary: Stephen Langton*
  • Additional council members:
  • Jane Jenner-Fust
  • Jonathan MacKechnie-Jarvis*+
  • Sylvie Pierce
  • James Drennan*
  • Adam Klups
  • Naomi Buckler
  • Mike Hayward

*Trustee. +Chairman of Grants Committee.


The Trust is supported by our Patron, His Royal Highness, The Prince of Wales and our President and Vice-presidents as follows:

  • Patron: His Royal Highness, The Prince of Wales
  • President: Edward Gillespie OBE, H.M. Lord Lieutenant


  • Dame Janet Trotter DBE
  • Sir Henry Elwes KCVO
  • The Right Reverend Rachel Treweek (Bishop of Gloucester)
  • The Right Reverend Declan Lang (Bishop of Clifton)
  • The Reverend Nigel Coles (Regional Minister West of England Baptist
    Association, Baptist Union of Great Britain)
  • The Reverend Steve Faber (Moderator Gloucester District – United Reformed Church)
  • The Reverend Dr Jonathan Pye (Chairman Bristol District – The Methodist Church)